Happy Holidays

Have a good and relaxing break, if you can, folks. I’ll be blogging again, on Fridays, in the New Year.

  1. #1 by Peter Linfield on December 24, 2012 - 8:12 am

    Hi Autumn,

    I have enjoyed reading your blog throughout the year and wish you a fantastic Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

    Saw your article in this January’s ‘Cycling Active’. Just enjoy the cycling, leave the charging around to the Crazy Brigade. I cycled Land’s End to John O’ Groats in 2001 at an average speed of ten miles per hour and my average was even lower, only eight miles per hour for the four days it took me to get out of Cornwall and Devon. I blame the hills.

    Best wishes and thanks again.

    • #2 by autumnbarlow on December 24, 2012 - 9:14 am

      Oh wow, thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate feedback. Since I wrote that article, I have actually been starting Breeze rides in my area. I run very short (2 and a half mile!) traffic free rides for complete beginners and I’ve had some lovely women on my rides. It’s really nice to do. It’s completely about the fun and joy of social cycling, and no lycra in sight.

      LeJog is always a fantastic achievement and definitely not about the speed one does it! Well done. Have a great Christmas yourself!

  2. #3 by Phil on December 22, 2012 - 10:26 am

    Happy Christmas and Merry New Year to you to.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

